Jacqueline's Weekly Newsletter 🤍

Hi Everyone! ✨

Hope you had a good week!

We spent the last few days up in Big Sur, California. It's an absolutely stunning place to kick back and relax. If hiking and sightseeing are your thing, then Big Sur is a must!

Current Faves

I'm currently going through my bathroom and eliminating any toxic chemicals. I've been loving a clean product from Eminence. I've noticed that the more creams, toners, etc., I add to my routine, the more my skin breaks out. But when I stick to clean products and use less of them, my skin thrives!

This Week’s Hack: Meal Prep!

Every Sunday is a day of rest, play, and cooking!.. a lot of it.

Here’s what my meal prep usually includes:

- Diced fruit and veggies: I place these on the lower level of my refrigerator so they’re easily accessible for the kids, giving them a sense of autonomy.

- Batch-cooking: I prep eggs, steak, burger patties, stew, protein pancakes, and more. I’ll dive deeper into my meal prep process in another newsletter.

One of the family favorites from this week’s batch:

Carrot Fries 🥕

Ingredients:

- 1 pound carrots (or more if you're meal prepping)

- 2 tablespoons arrowroot flour

- 2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil

- 1 teaspoon salt

- ½ teaspoon black pepper

- ½ teaspoon garlic powder

- ½ teaspoon onion powder

- ½ teaspoon thyme

- ½ teaspoon cayenne (optional)

Instructions:

1. Preheat the oven to 450°F. Wash and peel the carrots, then cut them into even-sized sticks, about 4 inches long and ½-inch thick.

2. Put the carrots in a large bowl, and sprinkle the flour and all the spices over them until they're thoroughly coated.

3. Drizzle the extra virgin olive oil over the carrots, and stir to evenly coat with oil.

4. Place the carrots on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. Spread them evenly, making sure they aren't stacked on top of each other.

5. Bake for 20-30 minutes, checking halfway through to move the carrots around or flip them to ensure even cooking.

6. Cook to your liking! I prefer mine brown and a little crispy.

Productivity Hack

One of my cleaning hacks is to never go downstairs (or upstairs) empty-handed. Whenever I move between rooms or levels in the house, I always take something that belongs in the room I'm headed to. This simple habit ensures there’s always something in my hands, helping to keep the house tidy and maintaining a continuous flow throughout our home.

Quote of the Week

"If you are outgrowing who you've been, you are right on schedule. Keep Evolving. 🦋"

Enjoy your week ahead!